PARK BENCH WORKOUT

So, summer is officially here and – thanks to the glorious sunshine we’ve recently been blessed with – I’ve been embracing the sweat (like, did I just shower or is that sweat; I can’t tell?!) and enjoying a bit of fresh air during my daily 15-min HIIT workouts. However no-equipment workouts can grow a little tedious after a while and without a gym (*who wants to be surrounded by a swarm of sweaty people as well asย drowning in your own puddle of sweat?) you can be left a little uninspired and stuck-in-a-rut. *Just keeping it real people on the sweat-front. Therefore, lately I seem to have adopted the humble, understated garden bench as my all-in-one gym machine. Because who wants to sit when you could be squat-jumping?

Since playing around with different exercises is something I enjoy, I decided to put together a few of my favourites (and byย ‘favourites’ I meanย serious killers) for you to have a go at. You choose whether to do them at the park or in the comfort of your own garden, just get sweating.


1. STEP-UPS

_DSC3366.jpg

2. TRICEPS DIPS

_DSC3373 (1).jpg

3. LUNGES

_DSC3396.jpg

4. SINGLE LEG PUSH UPS

_DSC3422.jpg

5. SQUAT JUMPS

_DSC3441.jpg

6. PLANK KNEE TAPS

_DSC3464.jpg

7. V-UPS

_DSC3487

8. SIDE PLANK CRUNCHES

_DSC3505.jpg


If after all that you’re still thirsty (not just the dehydrated kind) for more, I also have a HIIT designed to target your core, click here.

And, finally, for those of you channelling your inner curiosity…

ADIDAS tank

ADIDAS shorts

GARMIN watch

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSave

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

